Skip to content

This Week on Meet the Press: Friedman, Gigot, Waters, Kinnon, & Goodwin

September 3, 2011

More details here: http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/3032608/

Note: No summary from me this week as we make our final visit of the season to Wrigley Field. I was a little upset about missing Meet The Press. But since the main guest is Tom Friedman, and his relevance to the policy debate has fallen so far, I think I will get over it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Audrey Terry permalink
    October 18, 2011 8:27 pm

    David Gregory was interviewing Herman Cain Sunday when Cain says old people don’t pay taxes on social security. That’s not true I worked until I was 72 because I had to and I paid taxes on 85% of my social security. David Gregory never answered that leaving me to believe that he and the news media don’t know about what seniors have to pay and don’t care. Seniors are always trying to get a handout NOT TRUE I have been working since 1953 when I was sixteen.

    • October 18, 2011 9:49 pm

      My recollection… and I could be wrong… is that Cain was defending his 9-9-9 plan… and said the 9% personal income tax he wants would NOT be collected on Social Secueity payments. So he wasn’t talking about the current situation. He was talkign about how it work under his new plan.

Leave a Reply

